Julian Petris – VCE Psychology and History: Revolutions Tutor

Key qualifications and details:

Hello to all those going through VCE! My name is Julian Petris and I graduated from Brentwood Secondary College in 2014 with an ATAR of 97.55. This year I’ll be tutoring in Psychology and History where I received raw study scores of 50 and 44 respectively.

I have experience in one-on-one sessions as well as group sessions up to 20 students. I have extensive notes I’m willing to provide free of charge as a part of my lessons. My tutoring style generally involves a more relaxed approach where we can discuss problems and work through topics that students have found difficult rather than going through the course as a whole.

I am willing to adapt to your needs however in the past I have found this to be the most beneficial use of our time. Throughout 2015 my time spent tutoring has helped me better understand how to get the most out of the time shared with students and set students up as best I can for upcoming SACs.

I can do weekly sessions or casual sessions whenever a student feels they need them (i.e before SACs and exams). I only have a certain amount of places for students so first come first serve, but I can do casual one-off sessions for greater amounts of students if desperate.

Rates, location and scores

I can tutor at my house in Glen Waverley, Monash University Library and the State Library. I can do house calls to your home but depending on where you live that will increase the cost by $5.

Rates will be $35/h for single students, $30/h for groups of 2 and $20/h each for groups larger than 2 up to groups of 20.

For one off sessions my rates will be 45$ for one student, $35 for groups of 2 and $25 for groups larger than 2. Groups can be formed in advance or I can pair you up if requested.

Julian is an amazingly friendly and easy-going person. His insights and discussions helped me develop better ideas when studying.
Johnny Pei

Interested in hiring Julian as your tutor? Register your interest for individual or small group tutoring!